Landscape Photography – Straight and Narrow

One of the things I like best about traveling around Texas is how fast you can leave the “big city” and be in the “country”. Texas is a state filled with large cities separated by miles and miles of country road. Its on these scenic country roads (in Texas they’re called farm-to-market roads) that you can find some of the most picturesque spots in the state.

Straight and Narrow

Straight and Narrow
Copyright © 2009 Jeff Lynch Photography
Shot taken with a Canon EOS 50D set on aperture priority (Av) using an EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM tripod-mounted. The exposure was taken at 11mm, f/8 for 1/90th of a second at ISO 100 on Lexar Professional digital film. Post capture processing was done in Lightroom 2 and Adobe Photoshop CS4 using Nik Software’s Dfine and Sharpener Pro filters. Click on the image above for a larger version.

10 thoughts on “Landscape Photography – Straight and Narrow

  1. I was out with my little girl yesterda and the clouds were looking brilliant. I was trying to convince my little assistant to take a drive to go shoot some, but she was convinced she needed to stay on the swing set. Dad was kicking himself for going out on the walk with out the 20D. (one of the few times I’m without it.)

    • Its important to keep the “little assistants” happy cause someday you may need them to take care of “the old fart”. :-)

    • Hey Terry,

      Yes, you can drive forever on some of our back roads. I’m sure you have the same in your neck of the woods.

      Jeff

  2. The sky is wonderful. You can get to the country sometimes in the middle of the city!
    I am Denver today and I thought I would get some cool. Now I find out y’all are cooler in Houston than I am in Denver.

  3. Jeff:

    I know you use Photoshop and Lightroom to post process your pictures. I have a potentially stupid sounding question. How do you get the white frame and the light drop shadow in your pictures. They make your picture look just fantastic. Do you do that in PS or Lightroom ? Is there any other tool that I can use to get that effect.

    thanks,

    a budding amateur photographer.

Comments are closed.