A Little Peace and Quiet

It’s been a tough few days. Last week I came down with an eye infection (really?) which prevented me from doing much shooting. Once that clears up (just in time for an afternoon workshop in La Grange, Texas) I come down with the flu and spend 24 hours in bed. If I didn’t have bad luck I wouldn’t have any luck at all.

Thank the Lord for friends like Mark, Sabrina and Ray that make me laugh, make me smile and send me coffee from Port Townsend, WA. Man, did I ever need some peace and quiet!

Peace and Quiet

Peace & Quiet – Smithville, Texas
Copyright © 2010 Jeff Lynch Photography
Shot taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark II set on aperture priority (Av) using an EF 17-40mm f/4L USM lens tripod mounted. The exposure was taken at 22mm, f/16 for 1/13th of a second at ISO 100 using a Singh-Ray circular polarizer and 3-stop graduated neutral density filter. All post capture processing was done in Adobe’s Lightroom 3 Beta 2. Click on the image above for a larger version.

4 thoughts on “A Little Peace and Quiet

  1. Buddy get well and take a little better care of yourself. I have been running on what seems to be your schedule for a couple of weeks so I hope the flu isn’t from overworking.
    Get well soon, I’m counting on your Texas Sky images to remember what blue skies look like this time of year in the NW.

    • Thanks Ray.

      The eye is getting a little better each day and the swelling has gone down. The three-day weekend really helps and I’m relaxing with family and friends, drinking strong coffee from the NW.

      Jeff

  2. Jeff, a beautiful photograph – thanks!
    Sorry about the eye infection.
    I have been struggling with the flu for 3 weeks now – I just cannot get over it!
    Enjoy your weekend!
    Jan

Comments are closed.