Guadalupe Peak & El Capitan

Guadalupe Mountains National Park is the world’s premier example of a fossil reef from the Permian Era. The park is known for its extensive hiking and backpacking opportunities in one of the nation’s most pristine wilderness areas. Birding, history, and many other opportunities to learn and have fun await visitors in this hidden gem of West Texas.

El Capitan and Guadalupe Peak

Oh the Valleys & the Peaks – Guadalupe Mountains National Park, Texas
Copyright © 2013 Jeff Lynch Photography
EOS 5D Mark III w/ GP-E
Shot taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III with GP-E2 unit attached, set on aperture (Av) priority using an EF 17-40mm f/4L USM lens and tripod mounted. The exposure was taken at 35mm, f/16 for 1/30th of a second at ISO 100 using a Singh-Ray warming polarizer filter. Post capture processing was done in Adobe’s Lightroom 4.

Click on the image above for a larger version.

Instagram

4 thoughts on “Guadalupe Peak & El Capitan

      • Hi Jeff! All is well! Living in San Antonio and painting all the time. Lots of commissions. Can’t complain! Well, except that I need to make a bigger name for myself so that I can sell my paintings for 70 million dollars each, right? Haha!

  1. Your pics continue to make me want to keep Cingular to West Texas. As an aside, I see a noticeable improvement in my pics using the 6 D over crop sensor Canons. Jim

    Sent from my iPhone

Comments are closed.