Landscape Photography – Texas Sunset

This is the final shot I took last Saturday during one of the most beautiful sunsets I’ve ever seen here in Southeast Texas. The light fading in the background set off these trees beautifully and I just had to get one more shot before calling it a night!

Texas Sunset

Texas Sunset
Copyright © 2009 Jeff Lynch Photography
Shot taken with a Canon EOS 50D tripod-mounted, EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 USM at 15mm, f/22 for 0.7 seconds at ISO 100 on SanDisk digital film. No post capture processing was done except cropping. These are the true colors I saw that evening. Click on the image above for a larger version.

5 thoughts on “Landscape Photography – Texas Sunset

  1. Jeff- this shot is incredible. You’re going to be my inspiration on Tuesday. Your patience with the sunset clearly paid off in dividends here. Made my night.

  2. The sky has been amazing lately, especially (as I sit in traffic) the sunrises. I love the purple clouds.

Comments are closed.