K-Man Lights Em Up!

A few months back I posted about Mark Krajnak’s Jersey Noir photo gallery and his “K-Man” posing for Joe McNally’s post entitled The Hot Shoe Diaries. Since then Mark and I have become friends, emailing back & forth, commenting on each others’ images and discussing new photographic projects.

I’ve been trying to get Mark to start a blog so that he can not only display his work but share his techniques, thoughts and adventures. A few minutes ago Mark posted another comment on my blog and a link to another incredible image in one of his Flicker streams. I’m not really a big fan of Flicker but I am a big fan of Mark’s work, so I’ve decided to take matters in my own hands and “out him” in front of the photographic blogging community.

Take this beautiful image for example (Click on the link to see a larger version).

  • Don’t you agree that Mark should start blogging and share not only his images but also his insights, experiences and techniques as an amateur photographer?
  • Don’t you think that he ought to share some juicy stories about posing in his “K-Man” attire for the famous shooter, Joe McNally?
  • Wouldn’t you like to see the images and hear more about his “100 Strangers I’ve Met” photo-project?
  • Aren’t you a little bit interested in knowing how Mark got this incredible exposure?

Tail Lights
Copyright © 2008 Mark Krajnak Photography
Shot taken with some camera, some lens at some focal length, at some f-stop for some exposure time at some ISO speed on some brand of digital film. Post capture processing was done in some program. Click on the image above for a larger version.

Mark, I hope you’re not embarrassed by this post but I figure that anyone brave enough to photograph 100 strangers and tough enough to pose for Joe McNally wearing a 50’s suit and hat couldn’t be afraid of a little free publicity. And you met Moose! I’m so jealous 🙂

5 thoughts on “K-Man Lights Em Up!

  1. Pingback: Sunday’s Focus: Jeff Lynch « Mark Krajnak’s JerseyStyle Photography Blog

  2. Pingback: The K-Man Starts to Blog! « Serious Amateur Photography

  3. Wow.

    Jeff thanks for the post. You again made me nearly fall off my chair and spit out my morning coffee in surprise. I may have to hire you as my publicist. 🙂

    Starting a blog…whew…tell you what? I’ll serious(ly) consider it ok?

    And Tom, appreciate your comment as well…the check is in the mail 😀

  4. Holy Cow! Yes, Mark should start a blog, selfish on my part I know, but his work / art is really quite amazing. It seems like he does have a great deal of talent and I’d love to study from him.

    Thanks for posting this.

Comments are closed.